Home > Geek, Personal > So Long & Farewell

So Long & Farewell

March 26, 2008

3GP your days are numbered! You’ve been a great little proggy for a long time, but unfortunately I’ve strayed and tasted the fruit of another. Don’t’ get me wrong, I plan on keeping you around for a little while and stringing you a long, just in case things don’t work out as well as I hope with this new video converter, but to be honest I think we‘ve simply grown apart… and we both know it.

It’s not you, it’s me… oh who am I kidding? It’s you that I have a problem with. I’m tired of you constantly letting the audio and video fall out of sync with each other; I know it’s not on a consistent basis, but enough is enough. We’ve been together for a long time, since the first week or so after the Sony PSP came out, and I’ve kept you around long after I made my move to the iPod, but I think it’s time that we went out separate ways.

I’ve kept you around for a long time and been loyal when it came to video conversion, but I have to tell you… this new proggy, Jodix, is just more dependable than you. Although I’ve enjoyed your ease of use, simply being “easy” is not a good reason to keep someone around. So it is with great sadness that I remove you from my hard drive.

