Home > Politics > Barack Obama @ Virginia Jefferson-Jackson Dinner

Barack Obama @ Virginia Jefferson-Jackson Dinner

February 11, 2008

Not much to say here except that this is probably one of the best delivered speeches I’ve ever seen from a politician in a long time. One of the things that never ceases to amaze me, is how well he can speak to an audience, rather than speak at them… just watch.

I watched this speech with an older gentleman who, to put it politely, is a less than open-minded individual when it comes to certain things (including the idea of having a “black” President). About half way through this speech though, he turned to me and begrudgingly said “Damn it! I think I’m just gonna have to vote for this motherfucker.”

Now that says more to me than any Kennedy endorsement ever could; to take a individual as “set in his ways” as that, and make him swallow his pride enough to openly admit that he would vote for him… WOW!

I know that might not sound like much, but if you only knew this guy you‘d understand.

Good luck Mr. Obama, you have my support!

